Exeter Cavern

83 - 84 Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RP

Tel: 01392 495370

Exeter Cavern entrance

About

Launched in 1991 as a platform for local and international bands, the Cavern is one of Exeter's oldest indie venues.

Book Tickets

Directions

Opening Times

Exeter Cavern (1 Jan 2024 - 31 Dec 2024)

* Live bands and DJs 7 days a week

Follow us

What's Nearby

  1. Explore 16 galleries at the Royal Albert Memorial Museum (RAMM)

    Victorian on the outside but a cornucopia of every era inside, a visit to this multi…

    0.01 miles away
  2. Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery - RAMM

    Exeter’s world-class museum has stunning displays and galleries, fabulous exhibitions and…

    0.04 miles away
  3. Northernhay Gardens

    The site of Northernhay Gardens was quarried in Roman times for stone from which to build…

    0.07 miles away
  1. Rougemont Gardens

    Grade II listed in the National Register of Historic Parks and Gardens, Rougemont Gardens…

    0.08 miles away
  2. The Woollen Trail

    A self-guided tour exploring the buildings and history of Exeter's woollen trade.

    0.1 miles away
  3. Brewery Experience at The Turk’s Head

    Since September 2021, The Turk’s Head has had its very own micro-brewery! You’ll find our…

    0.12 miles away
  4. The Turk’s Head

    Located in the heart of the city centre is one of the region's oldest pubs and a…

    0.12 miles away
  5. The Medieval Trail

    Discover Exeter's medieval past, find out about many of Exeter's surviving gems and the…

    0.13 miles away
  6. The City Wall Trail

    A superb self-guided tour. Pick up a free leaflet from Exeter Visitor Information &…

    0.13 miles away
  7. Exeter Cathedral

    Medieval cathedral. Fine example of Gothic Decorated style. Longest unbroken stretch of…

    0.14 miles away
  8. Exeter City Walls and Cathedral

    Over 70% of the wall that once protected Exeter still remains and reveals a lot about the…

    0.16 miles away
  9. Locked in a Room

    Locked in a Room is Exeter’s largest escape game experience located in the heart of the…

    0.2 miles away
  10. Exeter's Underground Passages

    The Passages were built to house the pipes that brought clean drinking water into…

    0.21 miles away
  11. Exeter Corn Exchange

    The largest venue in Exeter city centre, Exeter Corn Exchange is probably the ideal…

    0.22 miles away
  12. Exeter Red Coat Guided Tours

    Find out more about the city’s turbulent history on a free guided walking tour with the…

    0.22 miles away
  13. St Nicholas Priory

    Exeter’s oldest building, the original priory was turned into Tudor home and is now a…

    0.25 miles away
Previous Next

Search for What's Nearby

Product Type
Proximity
Within miles

Related

Friday, 3rd May 2024 - Friday, 3rd May 2024

Feeling This: A Pop Punk PartyFeeling This: A Pop Punk Party
more info

Sunday, 5th May 2024 - Sunday, 5th May 2024

Hands in the air with pink and purple smokeAltern8 - Metal Clubnight
more info

Saturday, 27th April 2024 - Saturday, 27th April 2024

Saturday, 4th May 2024 - Saturday, 4th May 2024

Saturday, 11th May 2024 - Saturday, 11th May 2024

Saturday, 25th May 2024 - Saturday, 25th May 2024

Saturday, 27th July 2024 - Saturday, 27th July 2024

Saturday, 14th September 2024 - Saturday, 14th September 2024

Guitarist playing to a large crowdIndie Club - After The Bands
more info

Friday, 26th April 2024 - Friday, 26th April 2024

Guitarist jumping on stageDisintegration - Goth Night
more info

Sunday, 22nd September 2024 - Sunday, 22nd September 2024

Melt BananaMelt Banana
more info

Thursday, 24th October 2024 - Thursday, 24th October 2024

Gaz BrookfieldGaz Brookfield
more info

Friday, 21st June 2024 - Friday, 21st June 2024

People at a concert making the sign of the horns hand gestureAltern8 - Metal Clubnight - Black Friday!
more info

Saturday, 14th September 2024 - Saturday, 14th September 2024

Vintage microphoneEntitled Sons + Guests
more info

Friday, 26th July 2024 - Friday, 26th July 2024

Microphone in blue smokeDead On A Sunday + Andrew Paley
more info

Saturday, 11th May 2024 - Saturday, 11th May 2024

Microphone in a microphone standRum Jungle
more info

Friday, 17th May 2024 - Friday, 17th May 2024

Microphone in blue smokeTopographies (US)
more info

Friday, 2nd August 2024 - Friday, 2nd August 2024

Microphone in a microphone standLydia Lunch!
more info

Saturday, 23rd November 2024 - Saturday, 23rd November 2024

Microphone in a microphone stand999 UK Punk + Support
more info

Sunday, 19th May 2024 - Sunday, 19th May 2024

Teenage DadsTeenage Dads
more info

Saturday, 22nd June 2024 - Saturday, 22nd June 2024

Microphone in blue smokeThe Lunar Keys + Guests
more info

Tuesday, 4th June 2024 - Tuesday, 4th June 2024

Microphone in blue smokeGel + Support
more info

Thursday, 2nd May 2024 - Thursday, 2nd May 2024

Microphone in a microphone standFluff + Guests
more info

Thursday, 9th May 2024 - Thursday, 9th May 2024

Omega NebulaOmega Nebula
more info

Saturday, 18th May 2024 - Saturday, 18th May 2024

Microphone in a microphone standPink Suiiyts + Seizure Salad
more info

Saturday, 20th July 2024 - Saturday, 20th July 2024

Vintage microphoneElectrasy
more info

Wednesday, 15th May 2024 - Wednesday, 15th May 2024

Two microphonesCrushed By Waves + When We Were Wolves + Within Reach
more info

Tuesday, 14th May 2024 - Tuesday, 14th May 2024

Fat DogFat Dog
more info

Friday, 24th May 2024 - Friday, 24th May 2024

MicrophoneAsseenabove + Idle Tongues + Table Sevice
more info

Wednesday, 8th May 2024 - Wednesday, 8th May 2024

Microphone in a microphone standFreakscene Presents Pro Wrestling The Band
more info

Saturday, 8th June 2024 - Saturday, 8th June 2024

Microphone in a microphone standEl Moono
more info

Saturday, 13th July 2024 - Saturday, 13th July 2024

Two microphonesAlex Lowe (hurricane#1)
more info

Saturday, 5th October 2024 - Saturday, 5th October 2024

Microphone in blue smokeTwen + Guests
more info

Friday, 10th May 2024 - Friday, 10th May 2024

Country Club Night - What Would Dolly Do'Country Club Night - What Would Dolly Do'
more info

Friday, 3rd May 2024 - Friday, 3rd May 2024

Vintage microphonePlatinum Blind + Haytor + Luna Gray
more info

Friday, 12th July 2024 - Friday, 12th July 2024

Microphone in a microphone standKilynn Lunsford (philadelphia) + Rattle
more info

Thursday, 12th September 2024 - Thursday, 12th September 2024

Two microphonesVampires Everywhere + Pyscho Village
more info

Thursday, 2nd May 2024 - Thursday, 2nd May 2024

Microphone in a microphone standBoss Cass + Guests
more info

Friday, 7th June 2024 - Friday, 7th June 2024

Microphone in blue smokeSpotlights + Support
more info

Friday, 31st May 2024 - Friday, 31st May 2024

Microphone in blue smokeLa Bestia De Gevaudan (chile)
more info

Friday, 26th April 2024 - Friday, 26th April 2024

Microphone in blue smokeFreakbywire + Low Wave + Foreign Voices
more info

Saturday, 16th November 2024 - Saturday, 16th November 2024

Microphone in blue smokeUnbelievable Truth
more info

Saturday, 4th May 2024 - Saturday, 4th May 2024

Microphone in a microphone standClaw Wilson + The Vive
more info

Saturday, 9th November 2024 - Saturday, 9th November 2024

Multicolour ripples on a dark surfaceBlack Doldrums
more info

Friday, 15th November 2024 - Friday, 15th November 2024

Microphone in blue smokeBilly Mahonie
more info

Thursday, 25th April 2024 - Thursday, 25th April 2024

Two microphonesSadcult + Spring Heeled Jack
more info

Wednesday, 11th December 2024 - Wednesday, 11th December 2024

Microphone in a microphone standSkinny Lister
more info

Thursday, 25th April 2024 - Thursday, 25th April 2024

Black acoustic drum set with shiny hi hatSadcult + Support
more info