Exeter Phoenix

Bradninch Place, Gandy Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3LS

Tel: 01392 667080

Angled image of the exterior of the Exeter Phoenix

About

To check for updates, reschedules or cancellations, please visit https://www.exeterphoenix.org.uk/updates-on-upcoming-events/

 

Exeter Phoenix is one of the South West’s leading contemporary arts venues, offering an exciting and varied programme of theatre, dance, performance, music, film and visual arts, and attracting over 320,000 visitors a year.

Situated in the heart of the city, Exeter Phoenix is also a vibrant, multi purpose conference venue, offering flexible conferencing and meeting rooms for every type of event.


The spaces include the Auditorium (capacity 144 to 450); Gallery (Exeter Phoenix Gallery, Gallery333, Café Bar Gallery and the Walkway Gallery); Dance, drama & art studios, which host a variety of classes and workshops; the Black Box, a studio space. Exeter Phoenix Digital offers excellent facilities for the production of digital media including film, fine art video and animation. Exeter Phoenix Café Bar is family friendly café with free WiFi.

At certain points of the day, you can witness the Phoenix metal sculpture above the doorway to the building stand up, take a look around and flex it’s majestic wings. Come and see for yourself!

It will awaken daily at: 10am (when the building opens), 12pm, 1pm, 2pm, 5pm, 6pm, 7.30pm and 10pm.

Opening Hours for the Box Office at Mon - Sat 10am - 8pm (closed Sundays*)
*except for the last Sunday of every month for Family Sundays.

Cafe Bar opening times are Mon - Sat 10am - 11pm with food served from 10am - 9pm. Closed on Sundays*
*except for the last Sunday of every month for Family Sundays.

Directions

Facilities

COVID-19 Response

  • Eat Out to Help Out

Payment Methods

  • Accepts Exeter Pound

Opening Times

Exeter Phoenix (1 Jan 2020 - 31 Dec 2020)

* Please check with venue for daily opening times.

Follow us

What's Nearby

  1. Rougemont Gardens

    Grade II listed in the National Register of Historic Parks and Gardens, Rougemont Gardens…

    0.02 miles away
  2. Northernhay Gardens

    The site of Northernhay Gardens was quarried in Roman times for stone from which to build…

    0.02 miles away
  3. Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery - RAMM

    The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery (RAMM) is one of Exeter City Council’s…

    0.06 miles away
  1. Exeter City Wall Trail

    A self-guided tour exploring Exeter's ancient city wall.

    0.07 miles away
  2. Exeter Woollen Trail

    A self-guided tour exploring the buildings and history of Exeter's woollen trade.

    0.16 miles away
  3. Exeter Red Coat Guided Tours

    The City's award winning Red Coat Guided Tours are provided by Exeter City Council and…

    0.17 miles away
  4. Exeter's Underground Passages

    The Passages were built to house the pipes that brought clean drinking water into…

    0.18 miles away
  5. Exeter Cathedral

    Medieval cathedral. Fine example of Gothic Decorated style. Longest unbroken stretch of…

    0.18 miles away
  6. Exeter City Walls and Cathedral

    Over 70% of the wall that once protected Exeter still remains and reveals a lot about the…

    0.21 miles away
  7. Exeter Medieval Trail

    Discover Exeter's medieval past, find out about many of Exeter's surviving gems and the…

    0.21 miles away
  8. Exeter City Wall Trail

    A superb self-guided tour. Pick up a free leaflet from Exeter Visitor Information &…

    0.21 miles away
  9. Exeter Woollen Trail

    A self-guided tour exploring the buildings and history of Exeter's woollen trade.

    0.26 miles away
  10. Exeter Corn Exchange

    The largest venue in Exeter city centre, Exeter Corn Exchange is probably the ideal…

    0.29 miles away
  11. St Martin's Church

    St Martin’s props up the black-and-white building of Mol’s Coffee House on a corner of…

    0.3 miles away
  12. St Michael and All Angels Church

    Since 1868, St Michael and All Angels church on Mount Dinham in Exeter has been serving…

    0.31 miles away
  13. Bury Meadow

    Situated between the Unviersity of Exeter's Streatham campus and the city centre, Bury…

    0.32 miles away
Previous Next

Search for What's Nearby

Product Type
Proximity
Within miles

Related

Wednesday, 9th December 2020 - Wednesday, 16th December 2020

Sunday, 20th December 2020 - Sunday, 27th December 2020

Cartoon of Mary the PidgeonMary: The pigeon who never gave up
more info

Monday, 10th May 2021 - Monday, 10th May 2021

GongGong
more info

Sunday, 28th February 2021 - Sunday, 28th February 2021

The Handsome FamilyThe Handsome Family
more info

Tuesday, 11th May 2021 - Tuesday, 11th May 2021

Friday, 29th October 2021 - Friday, 29th October 2021

Therapy?Therapy?
more info

Thursday, 9th September 2021 - Thursday, 9th September 2021

Robyn HitchcockRobyn Hitchcock
more info

Wednesday, 12th May 2021 - Wednesday, 12th May 2021

Nouvelle VagueNouvelle Vague
more info

Friday, 26th March 2021 - Friday, 26th March 2021

Hayseed DixieHayseed Dixie
more info

Thursday, 8th April 2021 - Thursday, 8th April 2021

The Red Hot Chilli PipersThe Red Hot Chilli Pipers
more info

Friday, 19th March 2021 - Friday, 19th March 2021

Lee 'Scratch' PerryLee 'Scratch' Perry
more info

Thursday, 11th March 2021 - Thursday, 11th March 2021

Saturday, 16th October 2021 - Saturday, 16th October 2021

BeardymanBeardyman
more info

Wednesday, 17th February 2021 - Wednesday, 17th February 2021

FishFish
more info

Friday, 2nd April 2021 - Friday, 2nd April 2021

Mad Dog Mcrea
more info

Saturday, 23rd October 2021 - Saturday, 23rd October 2021

Stone FoundationStone Foundation
more info

Friday, 19th February 2021 - Friday, 19th February 2021

Lanterns on the LakeLanterns on the Lake
more info

Sunday, 17th October 2021 - Sunday, 17th October 2021

King KingKing King
more info

Friday, 24th September 2021 - Friday, 24th September 2021

Blancmange
more info

Sunday, 5th December 2021 - Sunday, 5th December 2021

Chris WoodChris Wood
more info

Sunday, 21st March 2021 - Sunday, 21st March 2021

Leveret
more info

Friday, 7th May 2021 - Friday, 7th May 2021

Dizraeli
more info

Friday, 9th April 2021 - Friday, 9th April 2021

The Undercover HippyThe Undercover Hippy
more info

Friday, 23rd April 2021 - Friday, 23rd April 2021

BC CamplightBC Camplight
more info

Friday, 4th December 2020 - Friday, 4th December 2020

The Vapors
more info

Thursday, 28th October 2021 - Thursday, 28th October 2021

CaravanCaravan
more info

Thursday, 30th September 2021 - Thursday, 30th September 2021

Luca Stricagnoli
more info

Wednesday, 10th March 2021 - Wednesday, 10th March 2021

Bob Log IIIBob Log III
more info

Saturday, 27th March 2021 - Saturday, 27th March 2021

Glenn TilbrookGlenn Tilbrook
more info

Monday, 1st November 2021 - Monday, 1st November 2021

Donavon FrankenreiterDonavon Frankenreiter
more info

Sunday, 13th December 2020 - Sunday, 13th December 2020

Jackie Oates
more info

Sunday, 7th March 2021 - Sunday, 7th March 2021

Pete & Bas
more info

Thursday, 1st April 2021 - Thursday, 1st April 2021

John Shuttleworth's BackJohn Shuttleworth's Back
more info

Thursday, 4th March 2021 - Thursday, 4th March 2021

Sofie Hagen: The BumswingSofie Hagen: The Bumswing
more info

Tuesday, 30th March 2021 - Tuesday, 30th March 2021

Tuesday, 5th October 2021 - Tuesday, 5th October 2021

SquidSquid
more info

Thursday, 29th April 2021 - Thursday, 29th April 2021

George Egg: Movable Feast
more info

Sunday, 7th February 2021 - Sunday, 7th February 2021

Saturday, 22nd May 2021 - Saturday, 22nd May 2021

Rob Auton: The Time Show
more info

Friday, 5th March 2021 - Friday, 5th March 2021

Wille And The Bandits
more info

Thursday, 11th February 2021 - Thursday, 11th February 2021

Simon Munnery: Alan Parker Urban Warrior Farewell TourSimon Munnery: Alan Parker Urban Warrior Farewell Tour
more info

Thursday, 10th June 2021 - Thursday, 10th June 2021

Larry Dean: FudnutLarry Dean: Fudnut
more info

Sunday, 31st January 2021 - Sunday, 31st January 2021

Kiri Pritchard-McLean: Empathy Pains
more info

Tuesday, 13th April 2021 - Tuesday, 13th April 2021

Ed Wynne (Ozric Tentacles)
more info

Thursday, 13th May 2021 - Thursday, 13th May 2021

Dutty Moonshine Big Band
more info

Monday, 12th April 2021 - Monday, 12th April 2021

Andy and The Odd Socks
more info

Saturday, 10th April 2021 - Saturday, 10th April 2021

Fatty Fat Fat
more info

Sunday, 21st March 2021 - Sunday, 21st March 2021

Ladykiller
more info

Sunday, 16th May 2021 - Sunday, 16th May 2021

Sunday, 19th September 2021 - Sunday, 19th September 2021

Gelong ThubtenGelong Thubten
more info

Saturday, 20th February 2021 - Saturday, 20th February 2021

Jack Lukeman
more info

Thursday, 3rd December 2020 - Thursday, 3rd December 2020

Felicity Aston: Polar Exposure Rgs
more info

Sunday, 10th October 2021 - Sunday, 10th October 2021

Julian Piper Memorial Festival
more info

Sunday, 14th March 2021 - Sunday, 14th March 2021

Broadside Ballads
more info

Thursday, 29th April 2021 - Thursday, 29th April 2021

Agile Rabbit: Viruses That Improve Our Health
more info

Friday, 17th December 2021 - Friday, 17th December 2021

Manchester Calling!
more info

Wednesday, 2nd December 2020 - Wednesday, 2nd December 2020

Friday, 30th April 2021 - Friday, 30th April 2021

Oh My God It’s The Church!
more info

Friday, 11th December 2020 - Friday, 11th December 2020

Camera Group December
more info

Tuesday, 15th December 2020 - Tuesday, 15th December 2020

Introduction To Adobe Photoshop
more info

Saturday, 12th December 2020 - Saturday, 12th December 2020

Life Drawing 1/2 Day 2020
more info

Sunday, 21st November 2021 - Sunday, 21st November 2021

Elles Bailey
more info

Sunday, 18th April 2021 - Sunday, 18th April 2021

Daoiri Farrell
more info

Monday, 1st March 2021 - Monday, 1st March 2021

Grace Petrie
more info

Thursday, 25th November 2021 - Thursday, 25th November 2021

Tankus The HengeTankus The Henge
more info

Sunday, 10th January 2021 - Sunday, 10th January 2021

Rob Newman: Philosophy Show
more info

Wednesday, 31st March 2021 - Wednesday, 31st March 2021

Hang Massive
more info

Friday, 26th February 2021 - Friday, 26th February 2021

Henge
more info

Wednesday, 9th December 2020 - Wednesday, 9th December 2020

Everyday Photography Skills 1 Day
more info

Tuesday, 8th December 2020 - Tuesday, 8th December 2020

Tuesday, 15th December 2020 - Tuesday, 15th December 2020

Further Drawing - Series 2
more info

Saturday, 24th April 2021 - Saturday, 24th April 2021

Inglorious
more info

Friday, 11th December 2020 - Friday, 11th December 2020

Screenwriting Skills: Script Reports Half Day
more info

Saturday, 5th December 2020 - Saturday, 5th December 2020

Sunday, 6th December 2020 - Sunday, 6th December 2020

Wreath Making Half Day
more info

Sunday, 6th December 2020 - Sunday, 6th December 2020

Nigel Clark Solo
more info

Monday, 21st December 2020 - Monday, 21st December 2020

Tuesday, 22nd December 2020 - Tuesday, 22nd December 2020

Wednesday, 23rd December 2020 - Wednesday, 23rd December 2020

Thursday, 24th December 2020 - Thursday, 24th December 2020

Paddleboat Theatre Present - Dream Maker
more info

Friday, 4th December 2020 - Friday, 4th December 2020

Friday, 11th December 2020 - Friday, 11th December 2020

Sound of the Sirens [Special Xmas Show]
more info

Wednesday, 17th March 2021 - Wednesday, 17th March 2021

Crystal Methyd's Wonderland
more info

Wednesday, 2nd December 2020 - Wednesday, 2nd December 2020

Seth Lakeman
more info

Saturday, 12th December 2020 - Saturday, 12th December 2020

The Steampunk “Masked” Yule Ball
more info

Sunday, 26th September 2021 - Sunday, 26th September 2021

Simon Brodkin: 100% Simon BrodkinSimon Brodkin: 100% Simon Brodkin
more info

Wednesday, 16th December 2020 - Wednesday, 16th December 2020

Will & The PeopleWill & The People
more info

Sunday, 6th December 2020 - Sunday, 6th December 2020

Sam Brookes
more info

Saturday, 20th November 2021 - Saturday, 20th November 2021

Ferocious DogFerocious Dog
more info

Sunday, 25th April 2021 - Sunday, 25th April 2021

Rgs Matt Winning
more info

Tuesday, 28th September 2021 - Tuesday, 28th September 2021

John Mccusker
more info